105 Grove Street,Suite 5, Montclair, NJ 07042


MHPC Announces Winners of 2013 Historic Preservation Awards

The Montclair Historic Preservation Commission (MHPC) announces the winners of the 2013 Historic Preservation Awards. The awards will be presented at the Commission’s May 29 monthly meeting:

Excellence in Restoration -- Welsh House, 24 Upper Mountain Avenue.

Excellence in Adaptive Reuse -- Hillside Square, 8 Hillside Avenue

Preservation Service -- Friends of Anderson Park

Preservationist of the Year -- Ira Smith, Principal at Smith Maran Architecture & Interiors, LLC.

Preservation Service Honorable Mention -- St. Mark’s United Methodist Church

Preservationist of the Year Honorable Mention: Helen Fallon

The judging committee comprised MHPC Chair Stephen Rooney, Commissioner Grace Lynch, Commissioner Jackson Bangs and Planning Director Janice Talley.

For more information visit: http://www.montclairnjusa.org/index.php?option=com_content&view=article&id=4261:mhpc-announces-winners-of-2013-historic-preservation-awards&catid=257:historic-preservation-commission&Itemid=875